President of The Friary Community: Jan Brown
A passionate supporter of the life of the Old Friary and its importance to the local community, Jan is a longstanding member of the previous Management Committee, now the Advisory Committee, a member of the worship group.  She has been involved over the years in many social justice initiatives and particularly appreciates the presence of the labyrinth at the Old Friary.

The other Friary Community Committee members:
Secretary: Mrs Vivienne Binns (
Arts Director: Mrs Virginia Hasker
Treasurer and web administrator: Ian Ross (

Chaplain: Rev Mary Smith
The Rev Mary Smith officiates at our monthly Eucharistic services.

Caretakers: Marcus and Angela Wilson
Marcus and Angela are the Caretakers  of the Friary.  They are on site most of the time and will look after the smooth running of the day to day operations including maintenance and helping the various users.  Please ask them for advice about practical matters. 

Administrator: Angie Wilson
Angie, the new Old Friary Administrator, looks after the office, bookings, payments and accounts.  Please contact Angie if you need to formalise a booking, make a payment or otherwise deal officially with the Anglican MEC who run the Old Friary.  Angie can be contacted by email ( or phone (+61-7-3878-3348).

MEC Head Office:
MEC Executive Director and Chair of Advisory Council: Bishop Jonathan Holland (
Property, Finance and Administration Officer: Mr Stephen Clarke (